Meet the leaders who have become Barr Fellows since 2005.

Fellows Alumni Classes

Jenny Amory
Jenny Amory Executive Director, Brookline Community Foundation
Shaumba-Yandje Dibinga
Shaumba-Yandje Dibinga Founding Artistic & Executive Director, OrigiNation
Elmer Freeman
Elmer Freeman Executive Director, Center for Community Health Education Research and Service, Inc.
Aaron Gornstein
Aaron Gornstein President & CEO, Preservation of Affordable Housing
Jean Marc Jean-Baptiste
Jean Marc Jean-Baptiste Executive Director, Haitian American Public Health Initiatives
Juan Leyton
Juan Leyton Executive Director, Dudley Street Neighborhood Initiative
Omowale Moses
Omowale Moses Founding Member & Strategic Advisor, Young People's Project
Elaine Ng
Elaine Ng Interim Operations Director, TSNE MissionWorks
Christine Poff
Christine Poff Director of Government Relations and Political Action, National Association of Social Workers, Mass. Chapter
David Shapiro
David Shapiro President & CEO, MENTOR: The National Mentoring Partnership
Madeleine Steczynski
Madeleine Steczynski Co-founder & Executive Director, ZUMIX
Gladys Vega
Gladys Vega Executive Director, Chelsea Collaborative
Vanessa Calderón-Rosado
Vanessa Calderón-Rosado Chief Executive Officer, Inquilinos Boricuas en Acción
Meg Campbell
Meg Campbell Founder and Chief of Innovation & Strategy, Codman Academy Charter Public School
Andrew Kendall
Andy Kendall Executive Director, Henry P. Kendall Foundation
Margaret Leonard
Sister Margaret Leonard Strategic Advisor, Project Hope
Jeremy Liu
Jeremy Liu Managing Partner, Creative Ecology Partners
Lydia Lowe
Lydia Lowe Executive Director, Chinese Progressive Association
Marvin Martin
Marvin Martin Executive Director, Greater Four Corners Action Coalition
Jesse Solomon
Jesse Solomon Executive Director, Boston Plan for Excellence (BPE)
Juan Vega
Juan Vega Assistant Secretary, Communities and Programs, Massachusetts Executive Office of Housing and Economic Development
Valoria Washington
Valora Washington President & CEO, The CAYL Institute
Mariama White-Hammond
Reverend Mariama White-Hammond Associate Minister for Ecological Justice, Bethel AME Church
Kevin Andrews
Kevin Andrews Founding Headmaster, Neighborhood House Charter School
John Barros
John Barros Chief of Economic Development, City of Boston
Louis Casagrande
Louis Casagrande Retired
Lyndia Downie
Lyndia Downie President & Executive Director, Pine Street Inn
Penn Loh
Penn Loh Lecturer and Director of Community Practice
Charlie Lord
Charles Lord Managing Principal, Renew Energy Partners
Meizhu Lui
Meizhu Lui Retired
Margarita Muniz
Margarita Muñiz The first dual-language high school in the Boston Public Schools is named in her honor.
Linda Nathan
Linda Nathan Executive Director, Center for Artistry and Scholarship
Alexandra Oliver-Davila
Alexandra Oliver-Dávila Executive Director, Sociedad Latina
Jeanne Pinado
Jeanne Pinado Chief Executive Officer, Madison Park Development Corporation
Bill Walczak
Bill Walczak President & CEO, South End Community Health Center
BF05 - Valerie Burns
Valerie Burns Consultant
Lena Deevy
Sister Lena Deevy Executive Director Emerita, Irish International Immigrant Center
Pat Gray
Pat Gray Consultant
Mossik Hacobian
Mossik Hacobian Executive Director, Boston's Higher Ground
Pierre Jonas Imbert
Pierre Jonas Imbert CEO & Co-founder, Ayiti Community Trust
Elena Letona
Elena Letona, Ph.D. Executive Director, Neighbor to Neighbor
Vivien Li
Vivien Li President & CEO, Riverlife
Claudio Martinez
Claudio Martinez Executive Director, La Vida Scholars
Jorge Martinez
Jorge Martinez Executive Director, Project RIGHT
Michael Maso
Michael Maso Managing Director, Huntington Theatre Company
Jose Mateo
José Mateo Founder & Artistic Director, José Mateo Ballet Theatre
Randal Rucker
Randal Rucker Retired
carole charnow
Carole Charnow President & CEO, Boston Children’s Museum
Tiffany Guey
Tiffany Cooper Gueye, Ph.D. Chief Executive Officer, Building Educated Leaders for Life (BELL)
Emmett Folgert photo credit to Christopher Evans
Emmett Folgert Executive Director, Dorchester Youth Collaborative
Jesus Gerena
Jesús Gerena Managing Partner, Family Independence Initiative
Bob Giannino
Bob Giannino Chief Executive Officer, uAspire
Diana Lam
Diana Lam Founder & Board Chair, Margarita Muñiz Academy
Sandra Lopez Burke
Sandra Lopez Burke Executive Director & Vice President, City Year Boston
Arthur Pearson
Arthur Pearson President & CEO, Thompson Island Outward Bound Education Center
Wayne Ysaguirre Credit to Baystate Banner
Wayne Ysaguirre President & CEO, Nurtury